Skip to main content
Version: YiCAT

Export/delete TMs

In Linguistic Assets-Translation Memories interface, you can export or delete TMs.


Export TMs​

1. Enter the Translation Memories interface, find the TM to be exported, click More in the Actions column and then click Export. A prompt of**"Export has been completed! Please download in Notifications."** will pop up at the upper right corner. You can see the number of entries exported and the Download button at the bottom right corner.

2. Click Download. A pop-up will show up indicating that the file is ready for download, and then click Download in the pop-up.

3. The exported file will be automatically named “TM name + precise download time” and downloaded to your computer in zip format. After unzipping the file, you will get a TM file in tmx format.

Note:

TMs are important resources for the team and can only be exported by the owner.


Delete TMs​

Delete single TM​

1. Enter the Translation Memories interface and find the TM to be deleted. Click More in the Actions column, and then click Delete. A pop-up show below will show up for you to confirm your deletion.

2. After you click Delete, a prompt of “TM is deleted” will be displayed at the upper right corner of the interface and the TM list will be updated automatically.

Delete TMs​

1. Enter the Translation Memories interface and find the TMs to be deleted. Select the check boxes of TMs to be deleted and click Delete on the top right. A pop-up shown below will show up for you to confirm your deletion.

2. After you click Delete, a prompt of “TM is deleted” will be displayed at the upper right corner of the interface and the TM list will be updated automatically.

Note:

  1. TMs are important resources for the team and can only be deleted by the owner.
  2. The TM can't be restored after deletion. Please be careful.